padlock-open Artboard 1 down arrow church-of-england Artboard 1 handshake email envelope maps-and-flags grid-world group padlock phone-receiver human-brain twitter team move-to-next search
School Logo School Logo

Get in touch

Contact Details

Social Media

DHMAT Members

Kym Wilcocks

Primary practitioner and held 2 consecutive Headships in Portsmouth. Retired to Hereford and now Chair of Governors at Longtown Primary School, a Member of the DBE and DBEx, currently chairing the DBE Schools Committee.

An NLG for a year supporting several schools in the county and beyond.  Also involved in other voluntary work with the Church, Hereford Cathedral Education and a local hospital in Abergavenny

Sam Pratley

Sam has been the Diocesan Secretary (Chief Executive) for the Diocese of Hereford since July 2016. He is responsible for all aspects associated with running the Diocesan Board of Finance Ltd, employing staff, managing significant assets and setting the strategic direction for the Diocese alongside the Bishop of Hereford. Prior to that Sam spent 14 years in the housing sector, leaving the WM Housing Group as the Managing Director of West Mercia Homes.
In his spare time Sam is a visiting lecturer at the University of Worcester speaking on topics related to Housing and Leadership. He is the chairman of Vennture and a trustee at Close House, both Hereford based charities.

Stephen Borthwick

Studied Physics at the University of Wales and Corpus Christi Cambridge. Throughout his career he has taught in the independent sector including Marlborough and was Headmaster firstly of Aldenham School and then Epsom College, creating a new Epsom College in Kuala Lumpur. He is a Trustee Governor of Hereford Cathedral School. He is Chairman of the Board of Education for the Diocese of Hereford, which includes around eighty schools and academies; is a Member of the Diocese of Hereford Educational Trust, the company responsible for standalone Academies and a Member of the Diocese of Hereford Multi-Academy Trust. He is a Director and Trustee within the Bishop's Council for the Diocese of Hereford.