padlock-open Artboard 1 down arrow church-of-england Artboard 1 handshake email envelope maps-and-flags grid-world group padlock phone-receiver human-brain twitter team move-to-next search
School Logo School Logo

Get in touch

Contact Details

Social Media

MAT Headteachers

Andrew Barker

Andrew Barker is headteacher of Bishop’s Castle Primary School, a post he has held for fourteen years. Prior to this he was head at Lindridge CE Primary, in Worcestershire. Andrew began his teaching career in 1986 in the London Borough of Romford, and enjoyed a year as an exchange teacher in Nova Scotia, Canada.  Much of Andrew’s early career was spent in Lincolnshire, where, as well as teaching, he worked for the Local Authority as Advisory Teacher for Primary Music.  Music, particularly singing, remains his passion.

Will Davies

Will Davies is Headteacher of Bitterley CE Primary School. He has worked in Primary Phase leadership roles in Devon, Herefordshire and Shropshire and has been a teacher since 2001 and a Headteacher for 7 years.

Will's specialist interests are Maths and working with the most vulnerable and creative thinking.

Will wholeheartedly believes in providing every child with all that they need to flourish and he is fully committed to life long learning.

In his spare time, Will enjoys watching rugby, walking and spending time with his family.

Beverley Donald

Beverley Donald started her teaching career in a large Primary School in Birmingham. On her return to Herefordshire she taught for many years in the Golden Valley at Kingstone and Thruxton Primary School before becoming Deputy Head at Ledbury Primary School. She was appointed the Headteacher of Burley Gate C E Primary school in 2009 and the Executive Headteacher of St. Michael’s C E Primary school in 2017.

Nicola Driscoll

Nicola is the headteacher at Eastnor C of E Primary School which is situated in the heart of the beautiful Eastnor Estate.  She began her teaching career at Ledbury Primary School and gained experience by teaching across the Primary age range during her early career. Nicola has been a phase leader of the Early Years Foundation Stage, Key Stage 1 and Key Stage 2; she became an assistant headteacher in 2009. Nicola was appointed headteacher at Eastnor in 2015.

Claire Gaskin

Claire Gaskin is Executive Headteacher of Morville CE Primary School. Claire is also Executive Headteacher of The Trinity Federation; a formal federation of three Church of England primary schools located across Lichfield Diocese and Hereford Diocese. Since March 2019, Morville School has worked in close partnership with all schools in The Trinity Federation.

Having children and core Christian values at the heart of what our schools do, is central to Claire's vision for education. Claire is passionate about working in collaborative partnerships to share resources (financial, physical or human) to ensure our children have the best experiences and opportunities. Developing others as part of a school led improvement system is an important feature of Claire's work. Claire's strong and ethical leadership has been recognised by both Ofsted and in SIAMS inspections. 

Claire is a member of the Hereford Diocese Board of Education and also a governor of Shropshire's Virtual School. Claire also sits on Shropshire's Central Policy Group as a Headteacher representative.

Paula Hearle 

Paula Hearle is currently Headteacher at Ludlow CE School, having joined the school in 1989. Moving through the roles of Head of English, Training Manager, Assistant Headteacher and then Deputy Head, Paula became Headteacher in 2017


Kerrie Lewis

Kerrie began her teaching career at a brand new school in Oldham in 1990. She went on to work in schools across Telford and Shropshire, before becoming Headteacher at Condover CE Primary School. During this time, she has been asked to support other schools in an Executive Headteacher role, firstly a school in Shrewsbury and currently St Edward’s CE Primary School.  

Rebecca Manning

Rebecca is Headteacher at St George's CE Academy, having joined the school in 2016, then moving on to another Shropshire school as Deputy Head and Acting Headteacher, before returning in 2019 as Headteacher. Rebecca has spent the vast majority of her teaching career teaching in Birmingham.

Kate Mather

Kate Mather became headteacher of Ludlow Primary School on the amalgamation of Ludlow Infant and Junior Schools in September 2019. Before this she was headteacher of Ludlow Junior school, which she joined in 2017.  Kate has previously worked in a large primary school in Herefordshire and has a background of both primary and secondary teaching.  

Claire McKeown

Claire McKeown is Headteacher of St Thomas Cantilupe CE Primary School in Hereford. Claire joined the school as a newly qualified teacher many years ago and went on to work in three other schools in Herefordshire. Claire returned to St Thomas Cantilupe in 2019

Kerri Phelps

Kerri Phelps is Headteacher at Tenbury CE Primary Academy, which she joined in 2017. Before this, she was Headteacher of a primary school in Shropshire for eight years. Kerri began her teaching career in Birmingham in 1991 and since then has taught every age group of children from Nursery - Year 6 and has held a variety of leadership roles in a range of schools, from a large inner-city school to small rural primaries.


Michael Stoppard

Emma Winters

Emma Winters is the headteacher of Burford CofE Primary School. She joined the school as headteacher in September 2018. Previous to that Emma taught in Hereford for 19 years and before that she was a teacher in Folkestone, Kent.